Gut Feelings & No Bareback in Other People’s Shoes… #thedailyprompt #nablopomo

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Gut Feeling.”

My guts speaks loud and clear and trusts no one.

Any waffling I do in between is really me walking a mile in many other pairs of shoes to see if gut is right.

I always heard we should walk a mile in other people’s shoes. Of course then you have their shoes and you’re a mile away. I paraphrase the adapted version that a hacker told me.

Personally I prefer to be barefoot, and if I wear anyone else’s shoes I like to have socks on. I don’t like to go bareback in other people’s shoes. Flip flops are okay, mostly. I like to take a look at people’s feet first to see if I want to let my feet love on their shoes. Anyway…

In spite of my trying on other people’s shoes and doubts and other ideas, the gut has already led the charge and, despite my calm demeanor (with subtle displays of anxiety observable to the attentive–my chattering beak maybe), my little webbed duck feet are paddling like the dickens underneath the surface at gut’s command.

Actually, sometimes I don’t listen to my gut and then it says, see I told you! And then I whip up something new out of the experience, and go “no I told you!” And then gut says it was gut’s idea to begin with.

Actually that’s not true. I don’t think it’s very nice to say I told you so, and I think that it really should not even be necessary. The win should be obvious and then there’s just a look. Sometimes not even that. I prefer if gut goes, “nice play.” Then we can high five it.

Or I suppose I could too when gut wins. Nice play, Gutsy.

None of this “I told you so” business because what if my own “I told you so” is about to show up. Then we have two embarrassing moments. That could be funny too. I still don’t like “I told you so.”

Yes, I not only have a small circus in my mind–literally I have worlds. My mandate is to bring them to earth but I don’t know why I should bother.

Just kidding. I am busy infiltrating various industries to match things up for maximum effectiveness and pleasure. I will be preparing my reports soon!

Gutsy told me to. Or maybe it was my idea.

Leave a Reply

