If I Can Make It Naked… #nablopomo #camgirl #thedailyprompt

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Make It Anywhere.”

There was this feeling of relief when I committed to signing up as a web cam model. The feeling that there was no turning back. I like that feeling. It requires only one thing: moving forward. That’s simple.

But I have to ask myself if I really made it naked? What does that even mean? What does it mean to make it?

To be successful? To survive?

I don’t think I ever thought “if I can make it here I can make it anywhere” about any place geographically. I’d lived in five countries by the time I was four. There are some places I prefer, but I have survived them all in the most unusual ways. I know that’s not very telling. We called it living by faith when I was growing up. Later it was living by the seat of my pants even as I struggled to be more of a plotter. Really I ended up just feeling like a plodder.

So when I laid there in front of my MacBook in my first days as a model I thought I was going to be eaten alive. I felt naive and like a deer in headlights.

I was relieved when I started having shows. One of the most popular ones is my first show where I tried for over half an hour to put a dildo in my arse. I laughed afterwards. It felt liberating. I had never done any work like that before. It made all my other challenges seem like nothing.

I still don’t know if I’d really say that I’ve made it though. What does that mean? If it means I survived and have learned something new that I can add to the pies I like to put my fingers in, then hells yes!

If it means I’m Web Babe of the Year, well not yet. =)

I was planning to get naked a lot more this month but it seems things have taken another turn. We’ll see what happens next week.

Oh, I take back what I said about making it anywhere geographically. I did go to Texas once to see if I could get myself out of there. I did. Going to Texas felt like going from the frying pan into the fire, but sometimes that’s the only way to get off the stove.

I am now safely on the kitchen counter. Half naked.

Leave a Reply

