Karate, Franklin Method and #FootFetish Work #nablopomo

Karate has been on my mind again lately.

First, I started watching Lyoto “The Dragon” Machida’s clips on YouTube because I loved his footwork. A good friend suggested that might be popular for some ball busting foot domination. I had thought just intimidation clips and showing off my soles. But then I imagined my dildo with the suction cup, secured to a stool. Oh yes, most definitely I could do this. If it brings someone pleasure to watch a virtual ball busting, fabulous! Plus it’s great for precision kicking. Plus it’s good exercise. Win-win-win!

Then I watched Karate Kid again for personal edification. “Okay lose to opponent. Must not lose to fear.” Yes. “Miyagi hate fighting.” Yes. “Karate here (head). Karate here (heart). Karate never here (points to belt).” Definitely yes.

In 2009 I earned a black belt in American Karate, and I did it for the head and the heart more than anything else. I felt it was active meditation and would allow me to release suppressed energies in a constructive way. Besides, I’m Japanese American so it seemed to work that I would do American Karate. 😉

I learned weapon forms and sparring, but I really wanted to understand the art of it so I did a lot of reading to supplement my classes. After I received my black belt I took a break and fell in love with skydiving—meditation on steroids, I called it. I had found a new outlet and the dojo decided not to offer karate anymore.

Over the last few years, though, I’ve thought about revisiting karate. I wanted something different though. I always enjoyed Machida’s karate. With Machida karate’s emphasis on footwork and my interest in foot fetish work, it seems it would work perfectly. Lyoto Machida’s nickname, The Dragon? I was born in the Year of the Dragon. It was meant to be. 😉

I have some foot shows in the works. I like economy of movement, and life really. I want a workout routine that supports my foot shows and mind-body beliefs. So I’m pulling a few things together.

Right now I’m looking at Machida’s karate, some meditative breathing and Eric Franklin’s Conditioning for Dance. Martial artists have recommended that book as well. I really like Eric Franklin’s technical mind-body approach, especially his use of imagery to release tension and increase strength and flexibility easily.

But with anything I do it, physically and mentally, it has to come from the heart. I have to make it mine so that it’s natural. So, I’m taking the above, adding some popular foot fetish poses and twists of my own. As with all my experiments and explorations, I’m excited to see what comes of it!

I hope to keep you updated with my progress, but if I end up talking about other things instead, then hopefully you will see some cool new foot work in the future. 🙂

Leave a Reply

