Horny Like An Armored Rhino?

Picture of Keiko Mulligan neck to thighs in black strappy top and booty shorts.
#sayonarahorny

They say a word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in pictures of silver. I always felt that was shiny but cold.

I like words that entice me from within; sensual, sensational words and images. Warm, honest, playful, decadently delicious, divine, powerful words and images.

Provocative language has a bold sexiness to it, made even bolder when surrounded by subtleties and clever innuendoes. Fuck is a provocative word. Holy fuck is pretty sexy. Fucking, while not the ultimate intimacy necessarily, does have that primal rawr to it.

Shit on the other hand is just a gross word. It has an energetic ring to it and people get the O-M-G vibe easily, so when I say “shit” sexy is not my intention. Holy shit is kind of an oxymoron to me. Like a plastic poo from a prank store with a halo over it.

But horny…

When I am feeling provocative enough and comfortable in the company I’m in to just go ahead and state how aroused I feel, when I feel like verbalizing how much I want to go into that place where nothing matters except divine pleasure, when I want a word that just sums up how much I want to lose myself to the pleasure of the moment, I often just express myself by secretly wearing benwa balls in public and fantasizing. Because the word horny does the whole experience a big disservice to me.

Like a five star dining invitation delivered by a rhinoceros.

It seems horny has become so pervasive in society that instead I have just tried to change my perception of it. You know, if you can’t lick’m join’m. Maybe it’s horny like devilish, the kind of devilish that’s sexy, not the kind that freaks people out.  But no matter how I try to reframe it, horny is a horn with a “y” at the end. Why? Why horny? Yes, I get that an erection looks like a dull horn. But why don’t we have another word?

Interestingly, rhinoceros wears a thick armor and I think horny does that to us. Armors us. Same as other sexual slang. It lends a certain vulgarity to the beauty of sex even if our desire is culminated in intimacy with ourselves and not another person. It keeps us from being vulnerable, which is really where the magical sex can happen.

Talking about sex in a vulgar way is like putting on an armor that protects us from feeling as amazing as we can, not just with our bodies but with our minds and souls too. To me sex without the soul and mind is just one dimensional sex, and meh. It’s not enough.

I want words that are subtle but empowering, delicious, sensual, wicked, divine, playful, provocative that can describe how it feels for me when I want to be intimate with myself or someone else. Horny just doesn’t do it justice.

But frisky…. Frisky is the gateway to frolicking in fields of exhilarating pleasure. 😉

God, I’ve been feeling frisky these days. What to do, what to do.

Other suggestions for alternatives to the word for horny or thoughts on sexy words, share with @KeikoMulligan on Twitter #friskyandhorny

Leave a Reply

